UCLA’s Success Rides on Point Guard Play!.

As I read the many UCLA men’s basketball posts, it seems to me that the make or break of UCLA men’s basketball rides on the play of the point. They have plenty of talent everywhere else. If Jones and Anderson can’t cut it, Lee might be the guy that we need to depend on to do some damage in the Pac-10. Before last season began, I had one guy that I read differently than everyone else-Nelson. Most people thought he would either red shirt or get scrub minutes, I saw him in high school and saw that he was a very good athlete. This year the major contributors will be-Honeycutt and Nelson-no brainer! Newcomer surprise-Lamb; Expected major contributor, but a disappointment-Lee. let’s see! Go Bruins!

~ by Jim ten Bosch on October 16, 2010.

Leave a comment